Every European AI security platform reviewed
London, United Kingdom
Founded 2022
Pricing on request (demo-led)
Demo on request
Best for: Security teams that want proof of what an attacker could do to a model or agent before it ships
Mindgard sells AI security as a sequence of attacks. Its platform runs Recon to map what a system can reach, Attack to find exploitable weaknesses, Remediate to act on the gaps and Assure to rerun the tests whenever the system changes, so one run can double as a release gate and as an audit trail. Entry points are an API, CI/CD pipelines, Burp Suite or a one-click workflow.
Mindgard Ltd is a London company that says it was founded in 2022 on research by Dr Peter Garraghan at Lancaster University. Its terms are governed by the laws of England, Northern Ireland, Scotland and Wales. Hosting region, self-hosting and certifications were not stated on the pages reviewed, and prices are given only after a demo, so ask for both in writing.
What Mindgard does well
- Retest step closes the attack and fix loop
- Over 150 public vulnerability write-ups to read first
- Fits API, CI/CD and Burp Suite workflows
- Spun out of Lancaster University research
- English-law terms from a UK company
Where Mindgard falls short
- Prices only after a demo
- Hosting and self-hosting not described
- Live defence plays a smaller part than testing
- Product cannot be seen without a demo
Standout feature. Mindgard publishes more than 150 AI vulnerability disclosures, so a buyer can judge its research before booking a call.
Barcelona, Spain
Free: 100,000 requests/month. Standard from $49/month (listed in USD) plus usage. Enterprise on request.
Demo on request
Best for: Teams that want an agent gateway and runtime guard they can start using on a free plan
NeuralTrust divides its offer into TrustGate and TrustGuard. TrustGate routes traffic from agents to models and tools and applies model routing, fallbacks, rate limits, tool permissions and budget caps; TrustGuard inspects interactions for prompt attacks and data leakage. Because both sit in the request path, one policy can cover homegrown agents, third-party agents and endpoint use.
NeuralTrust, S.L. is the contracting company named in the terms of service, with a Barcelona address in the privacy policy, which puts it under Spanish and EU law. Its founding year and registered office were not confirmed from its pages. The latency figure of under 100 ms and the 99 percent detection accuracy on the site are the vendor's own claims, and prices are quoted in US dollars.
What NeuralTrust does well
- Plan limits and per-request prices on a public page
- Gateway functions and detection under one contract
- Free plan lets you pick US or EU residency
- Private, on-premise or hybrid at enterprise level
- EU-law terms from a Spanish company
Where NeuralTrust falls short
- US dollar pricing for a euro budget
- Seven-day log retention on the free plan
- Detection and latency numbers are vendor claims
- Founding year unconfirmed
Standout feature. NeuralTrust is the only vendor in this ranking that prints a free allowance and a price per request on its pricing page.
London, United Kingdom
Pricing on request (call booking)
Demo on request
Best for: Regulated firms that must give an approver written evidence before an AI system goes live
Advai describes its service in three verbs: choose a model for cost and latency, test it for manipulation, data handling failures and reliability, and monitor it in production for drift, policy breaches and cost spikes. Testing ends with go-live thresholds and an evidence pack aimed at the person who signs off, and coverage extends to agents, language models, computer vision, time series and multimodal systems.
Advai Limited is registered in England and Wales under number 12540124 with a registered office in London, and its platform page states ISO 27001 and Cyber Essentials Plus certification. The sectors it names are financial services, insurance, legal and defence. It says testing is its only business, which it offers as the basis of its independence, and a managed onboarding sets up the first tests. Hosting region and prices are not published.
What Advai does well
- Certifications named: ISO 27001 and Cyber Essentials Plus
- Reaches beyond LLMs to vision and time series
- Output written for the approving manager
- Setup support for teams without testing staff
- Company number visible for due diligence
Where Advai falls short
- Cannot block a prompt in flight
- Quote needed for any price
- Where data is hosted is unclear
- No trial to try yourself
Standout feature. Advai turns test results into an evidence pack written for the person who has to approve deployment.
France
Founded 2021
Open source free; Professional on request
Demo on request
Best for: Developer teams that want to test models and agents before release, starting from open source
Giskard generates adversarial and quality tests for machine learning models and agents. The security side covers sycophancy, prompt injection, data disclosure and inappropriate content, while the quality side covers hallucinations, contradictions, omissions and inappropriate denials. The Professional tier lists more than 50 automated adversarial probes, including multi-turn attacks, and coverage of agent risk frameworks such as OWASP.
GISKARD AI SAS builds in France; its About page says it was founded in 2021 by people who had worked at Dataiku and Thales. The library sits on GitHub under Apache-2.0, though its README says v3 is a fresh rewrite, and the enterprise tier lists on-premise, private cloud or SaaS with data residency, SSO, role-based access and SOC2, HIPAA and GDPR compliance. It does not track training runs or serve models.
What Giskard does well
- Library licence is Apache-2.0
- Hallucination and injection checked in one place
- Runs on-premise or in a private cloud
- French company with residency options
- SDK plugs into CI/CD
Where Giskard falls short
- Does not track experiments or serve models
- Professional pricing is unpublished
- Rewrite means older scripts need migrating
- Free tier gets best-effort support only
Standout feature. Giskard is the only tool here whose test library is open source, so a developer can run it locally without a sales call.
Saarbrücken, Germany
Founded 2020
Pricing on request (demo-led)
Demo on request
Best for: Enterprises that need a pass or fail result for every release of a model, RAG pipeline or agent
QuantPi calls its product a validation layer and puts statistics at the centre. Each test result carries a confidence interval so a reviewer sees how far to trust the number, and the site describes a method for using an LLM as a judge while measuring how reliable that judge is. One engine is meant to cover foundation models, RAG pipelines, tabular models, object detection and agentic workflows.
QuantPi GmbH has an imprint at Halbergstr. 4 in Saarbrücken, and its company page says it was founded in 2020 as a spin-off from the CISPA Helmholtz Center for Information Security and Saarland University. Validation can be called through MCP, GitHub Actions or Jira, and a second workflow maps a regulatory standard to a test suite and pushes the evidence to a GRC tool. Prices, hosting and self-hosting were not published.
What QuantPi does well
- Every result comes with a confidence interval
- Same method across LLMs, RAG, vision and agents
- Release gates through MCP and pipelines
- GmbH with a complete German imprint
- Spin-off from CISPA research
Where QuantPi falls short
- Does not block prompts live
- Prices and hosting detail unpublished
- A real gate means changing release process
- Needs a demo to see the engine
Standout feature. QuantPi reports how reliable each test result is, down to the judge model used to grade it.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Pricing on request (demo)
Demo on request
Best for: Security teams that govern coding agents or want an outside red team for LLM applications
Adversa AI offers two things: continuous red teaming of LLM, agentic, generative and MCP systems, and a coding agent security platform that combines a gateway with a lightweight sensor on developer machines. The platform records what a developer agent reads and what it then runs, judges the whole chain rather than single steps, and blocks dangerous chains before they finish, across several agent brands.
Adversa AI Ltd gives an address on Rothschild Boulevard in Tel Aviv in its privacy policy, and the site publishes a data processing agreement and a security and trust centre. On 4 June 2026 the company released AIRQ, a rating of 100 enterprise AI agents with an open source methodology. Funding and awards on the site are vendor statements, and incorporation details, prices and hosting are not given.
What Adversa AI does well
- Watches several coding agents through one sensor
- Rating method published for reuse
- MCP and agent red teaming offered
- DPA and trust centre are public
- Solution pages for the AI Act, DSA and DMA
Where Adversa AI falls short
- Homepage is centred on coding agents
- No prices on the site
- Hosting is not described
- Sensor must be rolled out to endpoints
Standout feature. Adversa AI scores an agent session as one chain of actions, so a single odd step is context rather than an alert.
Tel Aviv (Check Point), Israel
See website (pricing page not readable without scripts)
Demo on request
Best for: Developers who want a guardrail API with a choice of processing region or a container of their own
Lakera Guard screens what goes into and comes out of an LLM and returns a verdict. The documentation lists prompt defense, content moderation, data leakage prevention, malicious link detection and agent behavior defense, with custom guardrails, allow and deny lists and per-project policies, and the same platform adds red teaming through a Management API and SDK plus agent discovery.
The documentation now brands the product Check Point AI Guardrails, and the terms linked from lakera.ai name Check Point Software Technologies Ltd, registered in Tel Aviv, as the company behind it. The EU endpoint processes in eu-south-2 and storage is configured apart from processing, but the docs state that requests are processed wherever they are sent. The pricing page needs scripts to render, so no price is given here.
What Lakera (Check Point) does well
- Five checks reachable through a single API
- Endpoint that processes inside the EU
- Where logs live is its own setting
- Container for traffic that cannot leave your network
- Testing and discovery share the platform
Where Lakera (Check Point) falls short
- Owned by a large security group, not independent
- Price not readable on the public site
- Customer has to route to the right region
- Docs show the parent brand, not Lakera
Standout feature. Lakera lets you choose where a prompt is processed and where its log is stored as two separate settings.
Zurich, Switzerland
Pricing on request
Demo on request
Best for: AI risk teams that must tie technical test evidence to named frameworks
LatticeFlow AI is organised in four modules: Atlas holds a public registry of 40+ frameworks, 400+ controls and 100+ risks; Evaluate runs more than 100 ready-to-run evaluations; Secure runs an adaptive red teaming agent against data leakage, unauthorised actions, privilege abuse, goal hijacking and denial-of-wallet, aligned with OWASP and MITRE ATLAS; Govern tracks risks and actions. Evaluations are written as YAML specs so the method can be audited.
The About page says the founders are professors and researchers from ETH Zurich, and the footer lists offices in Zurich, San Francisco, Dublin and Sofia. The privacy policy names LatticeFlow UK Ltd, so the entity that signs a customer contract needs confirming. Pricing is on request and hosting was not stated. Because security is one module, the product overlaps with Giskard on agent testing.
What LatticeFlow AI does well
- Standards turned into tests you can run
- Red teaming follows OWASP and MITRE ATLAS lists
- Method written in YAML for auditors
- Findings can sync to GRC tools
- ETH Zurich founders
Where LatticeFlow AI falls short
- Cannot filter live prompts
- Pricing on request only
- Signing entity unclear
- Governance suite is wider than a security tool
Standout feature. LatticeFlow AI begins with a framework control and works down to the evaluation that tests it.
London, United Kingdom
Pricing on request (demo)
Demo on request
Best for: Teams that run vision or classic ML models in safety-critical settings and also deploy agents
Safe Intelligence works at the model level. Its Validate step finds fragilities and counterexamples by analysing performance over whole regions of input space and formally verifying regions against broad classes of perturbation, for deep networks, decision trees and random forests. A repair step then reduces the fragilities and lowers variance in trained models, and Monitor watches for new ones over time.
Safe Intelligence Limited is registered in the United Kingdom according to its terms, and the privacy notice gives a London address. Spec27.ai, introduced on 8 April 2026, adds spec-driven validation for AI applications and agents, with test sets generated for deep coverage and tracking of agents across an organisation. Prices, hosting and certifications are not on the pages reviewed.
What Safe Intelligence does well
- Verifies whole input regions, not sampled points
- Also handles tabular and vision models
- Fixes fragilities after finding them
- Agent tests generated from a written spec
- Terms with a UK limited company
Where Safe Intelligence falls short
- Offers no gateway or runtime shield
- Prices are on request
- Few deployment details published
- Product range is small
Standout feature. Safe Intelligence is the only vendor here that repairs a model after its verification finds a weakness.
Israel, Israel
Pricing on request
Demo on request
Best for: Companies whose main AI risk is harmful or policy-breaking output
Alice approaches AI security from content safety. Its WonderSuite platform offers red teaming, red teaming in production and custom guardrails, and the site argues that off-the-shelf guardrails do not know a customer's policies, so it trains them on the customer's own rules. The offer is grouped by audience: models, apps and agents, online platforms, and personal AI.
Alice is the trading name of ActiveFence Ltd; the terms are governed by Israeli law with courts in Tel Aviv-Jaffa, and no postal address was found on the policy pages. The company describes its Rabbit Hole engine as a network of in-house researchers and a database of billions of examples, which is a vendor description. Solution pages cover the EU AI Act, NIST and OWASP. The brand is recent, so older contracts may say ActiveFence.
What Alice (ActiveFence) does well
- Guardrails built from your own policy text
- Attack research done in-house at scale
- Packages for platforms and personal assistants
- Pages tie to the AI Act, NIST and OWASP
- Can red team live systems
Where Alice (ActiveFence) falls short
- Rebrand from ActiveFence still fresh
- Aimed at content safety over infrastructure
- Prices on request
- No postal address on policy pages
Standout feature. Alice builds its guardrails from the customer's written policies instead of shipping a generic rule set.