Prodigi
Alton-based UK platform for wall art, books and apparel with a free core account
Key data
| Company | Prodigi (UK) Ltd |
|---|---|
| Category | Print-on-Demand Platforms |
| Headquarters | Alton, Hampshire, United Kingdom |
| Founded | Not stated |
| EU Presence | Yes - United Kingdom |
| Data Location | not stated on the pages we read |
| Open Source | No |
| GDPR Compliant | Yes |
| Self-Hosting | No |
| Main Features | Print API, Shopify and Etsy integrations, manual order form, CSV bulk importer, mockup generator, packaging inserts |
| Pricing | Core account free; Prodigi Pro GBP 35 a month billed annually or GBP 40 monthly (prices exclude tax) |
| Best For | Sellers of art prints, canvas and photo products |
| Replaces | Printful |
Full review
Prodigi (UK) Ltd is the contracting entity for the Prodigi platform, according to the terms of use. The company is registered in the United Kingdom under number 08969713 with its address at Unit 20, Caker Stream Road, Alton, Hampshire. English law applies.
The same terms list group companies that help with production and billing, among them Prodigi Group Ltd, Prodigi BV and Prodigi USA Inc. The home page says Prodigi works with more than 50 print suppliers in over 10 countries and runs its own print facilities in the UK, the EU and the USA.
What does Prodigi cost?
Prodigi's pricing page shows a Core account that is free forever, with a 50% discount on the first sample order, free branded packing slips and 3D mockups. The Pro plan costs GBP 35 a month when paid annually and GBP 40 a month if paid monthly, with prices excluding tax.
Pro gives 15% off products (10% off apparel), 75% savings on custom packaging inserts and a dedicated account manager. Larger sellers can ask for custom volume pricing.
Which products and channels does Prodigi cover?
The catalogue is listed as 200+ products across wall art, prints and posters, stickers, books, cards, home and living, technology cases and apparel. Prodigi calls itself a Fine Art Trade Guild approved printer.
Sellers connect through Shopify, Etsy, Wix, Squarespace or BigCommerce, or use the Print API, a manual order form or a CSV bulk importer. Packaging is white-label.
How does Prodigi compare with Printful?
Prodigi is strongest in fine art prints, framed prints and books, which are the categories it lists first. Printful lists 599 custom products on its free plan against the 200+ of Prodigi, so Printful has the wider range.
Printful charges $24.99 a month for Growth and Prodigi charges GBP 35 to 40 for Pro, so compare the product discounts of each plan on your own mix.
Known limits
Prodigi's apparel range is narrower than its wall art range, and the group includes Prodigi USA Inc as an affiliate. Pro costs GBP 35 to GBP 40 a month and the free Core account has no product discount. Data hosting location is not stated on the pages we read.
Is Prodigi right for you?
Artists and photographers selling prints, canvas and photo books. A sister brand, Peecho, serves book and photo-product platforms, and Printseekers focuses on wall art too.
What works, what does not
Pros
- UK contracting entity with a company number in the terms
- Free Core account with no monthly fee
- Print API, CSV importer and manual order form
- White-label packaging
- Fine art print focus
Cons
- Smaller apparel range than Printful
- Pro plan costs GBP 35 to 40 a month
- US affiliate in the group
- Data location not stated
Pros and Cons
Pros
- UK contracting entity with a company number in the terms
- Free Core account with no monthly fee
- Print API, CSV importer and manual order form
- White-label packaging
- Fine art print focus
Cons
- Smaller apparel range than Printful
- Pro plan costs GBP 35 to 40 a month
- US affiliate in the group
- Data location not stated
Alternatives to Prodigi
Further European print-on-demand platforms to compare:
See all European print-on-demand platforms or compare them directly against Printful on our alternatives page.
Common questions
Prodigi's terms of use say the contracting entity is Prodigi (UK) Ltd, registered in the UK under number 08969713, unless an order form or local terms say otherwise. English law governs the contract.
A Core account is free forever according to the pricing page. The Pro plan adds 15% off products and a dedicated account manager for GBP 35 a month on annual billing or GBP 40 monthly.
The catalogue lists 200+ products, including art prints, canvas, framed prints, stickers, books, cards, phone cases, home goods and apparel. Wall art and photo products are its focus.