Ginmon
Frankfurt robo-advisor with an ETF strategy, a cash product and a personal advisor from EUR 50,000
Quick Overview
| Company | Ginmon Vermoegensverwaltung GmbH |
|---|---|
| Category | Robo-Advisors |
| Headquarters | Frankfurt am Main, Germany |
| Founded | Not stated |
| EU Presence | Yes - Germany (EU) |
| Data Location | not stated on the pages we read |
| Open Source | No |
| GDPR Compliant | Yes |
| Self-Hosting | No |
| Main Features | Invest ETF strategy, TopZins cash product, Junior, VL, Motive and Company products |
| Pricing | No commissions or hidden costs stated; TopZins service fee reduced to 0.30% a year; full fee schedule not read |
| Best For | German savers who want ETF investing plus a cash product in one app |
| Replaces | Betterment |
Detailed Review
Ginmon is a digital investment service run by Ginmon Vermoegensverwaltung GmbH in Frankfurt am Main. The imprint states that the company is a securities institution licensed by BaFin, with register number HRB 107290.
Ginmon sells Invest for long-term wealth building with low-cost ETFs, and TopZins as a cash and savings product with a variable rate tied to EuroSTR.
Ginmon Invest and the product range
Ginmon Invest builds long-term wealth with low-cost ETFs and an automated strategy. Ginmon also offers Junior, VL, Motive and Company products for different goals.
The homepage states that changing strategy or payments is free.
Ginmon TopZins for cash
Ginmon TopZins is a cash and savings product with a variable rate tied to EuroSTR. The homepage shows the TopZins service fee reduced to 0.30% a year.
Because the rate is variable, the interest on TopZins can change over time.
Fees and advisor access at Ginmon
Ginmon states it charges no commissions and no hidden costs. The detailed fee schedule sits on a separate page that we did not reach.
A personal advisor is available from an investment volume of EUR 50,000.
Limitations to Consider
Ginmon shows advertised returns before management fees, according to the page footnotes. A personal advisor is only available from EUR 50,000 of investment volume. We did not read the full fee schedule, so the all-in cost of Ginmon Invest is not stated here. Compare with quirion, which states one fee clearly.
Who Should Use Ginmon
German savers who want ETF investing and a variable-rate cash product from one BaFin-licensed provider.
Pros and Cons
Pros
- BaFin-licensed securities institution
- No commissions or hidden costs stated
- Strategy and payment changes are free
- Cash product TopZins alongside ETF investing
- Personal advisor option from EUR 50,000
Cons
- Advertised returns shown before management fees
- Full fee schedule not read by us
- Personal advisor only from EUR 50,000
- Hosting location not stated on the pages we read
Alternatives to Ginmon
Other European robo-advisors worth comparing before you decide:
Scalable Capital
Germany · Munich broker with savings plans and own ETFs
quirion
Germany · Berlin robo-advisor with managed ETF portfolios
Indexa Capital
Spain · Madrid index-fund robo-advisor with pension plans
InvestEngine
United Kingdom · UK ETF platform with free DIY and managed portfolios
See all European robo-advisors or compare them directly against Betterment on our alternatives page.
Frequently Asked Questions
Yes. Ginmon Vermoegensverwaltung GmbH in Frankfurt is a BaFin-licensed securities institution offering ETF investing and a cash product.
Ginmon states no commissions and no hidden costs, and a TopZins service fee reduced to 0.30% a year. The full fee schedule was not on the pages we read.
Yes, from an investment volume of EUR 50,000, according to the Ginmon homepage.