GettingMarried
Bath wedding websites with RSVP, table planner and a fee-free cash gift list
At a glance
| Company | The Gather Group Limited |
|---|---|
| Category | Wedding Planning Software |
| Headquarters | Bath, United Kingdom |
| Founded | Not stated |
| EU Presence | Yes - United Kingdom (company no. 06997585) |
| Data Location | not stated on the pages we read |
| Open Source | No |
| GDPR Compliant | Yes |
| Self-Hosting | No |
| Main Features | Wedding website builder, guest list, RSVP, cash gift list, email stationery, menu manager, table planner |
| Pricing | Free up to 75 guests; GM Essentials GBP 45 up to 120 guests; GM Plus GBP 89 for unlimited guests (pricing page headed 'Pricing 2024') |
| Best For | UK couples who mainly need a website, RSVP and a gift list |
| Replaces | The Knot, Zola |
Our review
The Gather Group Limited, registered in England and Wales under number 06997585 with its registered office at 30 Gay Street, Bath BA1 2PA, runs GettingMarried. Its terms say English courts have exclusive jurisdiction, and its privacy policy names the group as the legal entity behind the data controller.
GettingMarried builds one thing: the wedding website and the guest handling around it. The navigation lists Wedding Websites, Features, Cash Gift List, Designs, Pricing and Expert advice.
Three plans, priced on the page
The pricing page lists Free for up to 75 guests with a website builder, themes, a basic guest list and a simple RSVP form. GM Essentials costs GBP 45 for up to 120 guests and adds a fee-free cash gift list, premium themes, a personalised address, a QR code and guest email.
GM Plus costs GBP 89 for unlimited guests and adds an interactive guest list, automated RSVP, email stationery, tailored guest questions, a menu manager and a table planner.
What the gift list means for cost
The cash gift list is described as fee-free. The GettingMarried terms note that the gift list is integrated but governed by the terms of the gift list provider, so a payment partner sits behind it.
We did not read the partner's terms, so card or transfer costs on the partner side are unknown.
Compared with The Knot
The Knot bundles a website with a vendor marketplace and a registry. GettingMarried skips the marketplace and the budget tools and puts its effort into the guest side, with menu choices and a table planner in the top plan.
Known limits
The pricing page is headed 'Pricing 2024', so current prices should be confirmed on the site. The free plan stops at 75 guests, and the pages we read show no checklist, budget tool or supplier search. Data location is not stated. For planning tools, pair it with Bridebook.
Best suited to users of GettingMarried
UK couples who want a designed wedding website with RSVP, menu choices and a cash gift list, and are fine with a one-off plan price.
What works, what does not
Pros
- Named UK company with number, VAT number and address
- Free plan with website, guest list and RSVP
- Prices of GBP 45 and GBP 89 shown on the page
- Table planner and menu manager in the top plan
- Fee-free cash gift list from the GBP 45 plan
Cons
- Pricing page is headed 2024
- Free plan limited to 75 guests
- No budget tool or supplier search on the pages we read
- Data location not stated
Pros and Cons
Pros
- Named UK company with number, VAT number and address
- Free plan with website, guest list and RSVP
- Prices of GBP 45 and GBP 89 shown on the page
- Table planner and menu manager in the top plan
- Fee-free cash gift list from the GBP 45 plan
Cons
- Pricing page is headed 2024
- Free plan limited to 75 guests
- No budget tool or supplier search on the pages we read
- Data location not stated
Alternatives to GettingMarried
Further European wedding planning software to compare:
See all European wedding planning software or compare them directly against The Knot on our alternatives page.
Common questions
The pricing page lists a free plan for up to 75 guests, GM Essentials at GBP 45 for up to 120 guests and GM Plus at GBP 89 for unlimited guests. The page is headed 'Pricing 2024', so check the current figures.
Yes, the table planner is listed in GM Plus, together with the interactive guest list, automated RSVP and menu manager.
No. It covers the website, RSVP and gift list, but the pages we read show no budget tool, checklist or vendor marketplace.