Ditto Music
Liverpool distributor with Starter, Pro and Labels plans and optional sync and publishing collection
Quick Overview
| Company | Ditto Ltd (Ditto Music) |
|---|---|
| Category | Music Distribution Services |
| Headquarters | Liverpool, United Kingdom |
| Founded | Not stated |
| EU Presence | Yes - United Kingdom (UK) |
| Data Location | Not stated on pages checked |
| Open Source | No |
| GDPR Compliant | Yes |
| Self-Hosting | No |
| Main Features | Unlimited releases, 150+ platforms, auto-split royalties, pre-save smartlinks, playlist submissions, sync pitching, publishing royalties, YouTube Content ID |
| Pricing | Starter $19 per year, Pro $59 per year, Labels $109 per year (as shown on the pricing page) |
| Best For | Artists who want sync and publishing options inside the distributor |
| Replaces | DistroKid, TuneCore, CD Baby |
Detailed Review
Ditto Music packages distribution in three tiers, and the higher tiers add the revenue streams that sit next to streaming: sync briefs, publishing collection and Content ID.
The distribution agreement names Ditto Ltd, trading as Ditto Music, at 29-31 Parliament Street in Liverpool, Company No. 03976764.
Three tiers
Starter costs $19 per year for one artist with unlimited releases, delivery to 150+ platforms, free pre-save smartlinks, analytics and auto-split royalty payments. Pro costs $59 and covers two artists, and Labels costs $109 for up to five.
The page says you can try before you pay and cancel anytime.
What the Pro tier adds
Pro unlocks pitching for TV and film sync licensing, collection of publishing royalties, YouTube Content ID and OAC setup, exact release times, release protection and priority support.
These items are the reason to pay the difference over Starter for songwriters with broader catalogues.
Collaboration
Collaborators can join free, receive their share of automatically split royalties and withdraw it directly. Payments are described as fast and direct.
A comparison table on the page lists keeping music in stores long-term as free only on selected plans.
Limitations to Consider
The comparison table says long-term store presence is free only on selected plans, so check what happens to Starter releases at lapse. Sync, publishing and Content ID require Pro. The price display shown to us was in US dollars. EmuBands has a permanent-release option per release.
Who Should Use Ditto Music
Songwriters and artists who want one account for streaming distribution, publishing collection and sync submissions.
Pros and Cons
Pros
- Entry plan from $19
- 150+ platforms
- Sync pitching and publishing on Pro
- Free collaborator accounts
- Labels plan for up to 5 artists
Cons
- Key extras only on Pro
- Long-term storage on selected plans only
- Prices shown in US dollars
- Limited detail on data location
Alternatives to Ditto Music
Other European music distribution services worth comparing before you decide:
RecordJet
Switzerland · Lucerne distributor with one-time or yearly per-release fees
Record Union
Sweden · Stockholm distributor with team workspaces and royalty recoups
Amuse
Sweden · Stockholm subscription distributor with 120+ stores and royalty advances
EmuBands
United Kingdom · Glasgow distributor with pay-per-release or monthly Premium
See all European music distribution services or compare them directly against DistroKid on our alternatives page.
Frequently Asked Questions
The agreement names Ditto Ltd, trading as Ditto Music, of Liverpool, Company No. 03976764.
Sync licensing pitches, publishing royalty collection, YouTube Content ID, exact release times, release protection and priority support.
Yes, they can create a free account and withdraw their share of auto-split royalties.