Every European SSL certificate provider reviewed
Bergamo, Italy
Free plan EUR 0; Bronze EUR 8.50 + VAT/month (EUR 7.00 billed yearly); Silver EUR 20 + VAT/month; Gold EUR 40 + VAT/month, billed yearly
Demo on request
Best for: Small and mid-sized sites that want a euro-priced subscription instead of per-certificate pricing
Actalis is the provider on this list that turns TLS into a subscription instead of a purchase. The free plan costs EUR 0 and allows four 90-day DV certificates on request, or unlimited 90-day single-domain DV certificates once ACME is activated.
Bronze costs EUR 8.50 plus VAT a month (EUR 7.00 if billed yearly), Silver EUR 20 and Gold EUR 40 billed yearly, and Gold adds one OV certificate and five DV wildcards. A site owner with a dozen hostnames gets one predictable number instead of a price list.
The legal entity is ACTALIS S.p.A., registered in Bergamo, so the contract and the invoice are Italian.
The shop writes down its warranty limits: EUR 50,000 for DV and EUR 500,000 for OV and EV as standard, rising with Warranty Plus to EUR 500,000, EUR 1,750,000 and EUR 2,000,000. Actalis also issues QWAC and QSealC certificates, S/MIME and code signing, and sells CertiManager for the management side. The pages reviewed do not state a founding year or where certificate data is stored.
What Actalis does well
- Free plan with unlimited 90-day DV when ACME is activated
- Euro prices published on the shop page
- Warranty limits stated per validation level
- Also issues QWAC, QSealC, S/MIME and code signing
- Italian S.p.A. with a Bergamo company register entry
Where Actalis falls short
- OV certificates only from the Gold plan or on request
- Manual quarterly renewal on the Free plan without ACME
- Data location not stated on the pages reviewed
- Fewer enterprise management features than the US market leaders
Standout feature. Actalis is the only provider here with a published EUR 0 plan that runs unlimited 90-day DV certificates under ACME.
Athens, Greece
Server certificates from EUR 36 per year
Demo on request
Best for: Universities, research bodies and organisations that want a non-commercial-backed European root program member
HARICA is the Hellenic Academic and Research Institutions Certification Authority, and its footer names the Greek Universities Network (GUnet) at the University of Athens Network Operation Center as the body behind it. Its server certificate page lists DV, DV wildcard, DV onion, IV, IV wildcard, OV, OV wildcard, OV QWAC, EV, EV QWAC and a PSD2 QWAC, which is the widest validation menu among the ten providers. Server certificates start at EUR 36 a year.
According to the vendor, HARICA has been in the Mozilla root program since 2012 and the Microsoft program since June 2013, and its home page cites more than one million certificates and over 4,000 onboarded organisations. Greek-script domain names appear as examples, so internationalised domains are expected. No price is shown for OV, EV or QWAC types, and the pages reviewed do not state a data location. A university network also means less visible enterprise packaging than at commercial vendors.
What HARICA does well
- Member of Mozilla and Microsoft root programs
- DV, IV, OV, EV and QWAC all available
- Starting price of EUR 36 per year
- Wildcard and onion DV supported
- Operated by a Greek academic network
Where HARICA falls short
- No public price for OV, EV and QWAC types
- No data location stated on the pages reviewed
- Fewer commercial enterprise features visible
Standout feature. HARICA is the only provider on this list that lists individual-validated (IV) certificates and onion DV next to QWAC types.
Szczecin, Poland
DV from EUR 25, OV from EUR 109, EV from EUR 309 (shop listing)
Demo on request
Best for: Organisations that prefer a per-certificate price list in euro and a Polish contracting entity
Certum sells TLS the way a web shop does: three products, each with a euro starting price and a stated financial guarantee.
DV Commercial starts at EUR 25 with a EUR 200,000 guarantee and issue within an hour, OV Trusted at EUR 109 with EUR 400,000, and EV Premium at EUR 309 with EUR 1,000,000. DV and OV come in 1, 4, 6 and 10-domain variants plus a wildcard, and EV in multi-domain variants. The shop can be switched to US dollars or Polish zloty.
Certum is the certification service of Asseco Data Systems S.A. in Szczecin, inside the Asseco Group, and describes itself as the largest certification centre in Poland. It says its infrastructure is in the EU, with an in-house data centre.
Each product page warns that the maximum validity period became shorter from 13 March 2026 and that at least one free reissue is needed, so the renewal burden is explained before checkout. There is no subscription or free tier, and decisions about the line sit with a large listed group.
What Certum does well
- Starting prices published in euro per product
- Financial guarantee stated for every certificate type
- Infrastructure stated as located in the EU
- Same vendor offers S/MIME, code signing and SimplySign
- Reseller network and partner programme
Where Certum falls short
- No subscription or free tier for TLS
- Starting prices vary with the number of domains
- Part of the Asseco Group rather than an independent specialist
- No lifecycle management on the TLS pages reviewed
Standout feature. Certum is the one provider here that states infrastructure in the EU and a financial guarantee for every certificate type on the same product page.
Bratislava, Slovakia
Public TLS EUR 39.17 excl. VAT (200 days, price covers two issues), wildcard EUR 156.67 excl. VAT
Demo on request
Best for: Slovak and Central European organisations that want a printed price list and a local registration authority
Disig, a.s. in Bratislava prints a price list that reads like a tariff. A publicly trusted single or multi-FQDN certificate is EUR 39.17 excluding VAT (EUR 48.18 with 23% VAT) and a wildcard EUR 156.67, each covering two issues of 200 days, according to the footnote. The list was updated on 1 July 2026, and revocation is free for every product. A multi-FQDN certificate can hold up to 15 FQDNs on the public product and 4 on the private one.
The TLS page separates two products: Web PKI certificates built to the CA/Browser Forum Baseline Requirements, and TLS certificates from an internal CA at EUR 39.17 for three years, where the partner imports Disig's own root.
Disig issues trust services under eIDAS and the Slovak Trusted Services Act and runs a registration authority at Galvaniho 17/C in Bratislava. The pages reviewed name neither OV, EV nor ACME, and the data location is not stated, so confirm those with the authority first.
What Disig does well
- Full price list with and without VAT
- Public Web PKI and private-PKI TLS both offered
- Revocation free of charge
- Price list updated 1 July 2026
- Registration authorities in Slovakia
Where Disig falls short
- OV, EV and ACME not named on the TLS pages reviewed
- 200-day validity means two issues per listed price
- Small national authority
- Data location not stated on the pages reviewed
Standout feature. Disig is the only provider here that puts public Web PKI and private-PKI TLS in one printed price list with free revocation.
Rome, Italy
OV from EUR 150 + VAT, EV from EUR 250 + VAT, multi-domain EV EUR 435 + VAT (promotional, renewal at full price)
Demo on request
Best for: Italian and southern European companies that already use InfoCert for signature, PEC or onboarding
InfoCert S.p.A., trading as Tinexta Infocert and directed by Tinexta S.p.A. from Piazzale Flaminio 1/B in Rome, lists five TLS-SSL products with euro prices. OV costs EUR 150 plus VAT, an OV for several websites EUR 150, an OV for several subdomains EUR 500, a standard EV EUR 250 and an EV SAN EUR 435. All five are marked promotional, and a footnote says renewal happens at the undiscounted price, which the page never states.
Ordering starts with a contact request, and the product page is in Italian. There is no DV or free tier, so a small site pays OV rates from the first certificate.
The attraction is the rest of the portfolio: digital signature, certified email (PEC), onboarding and PSD2 certificates sit with the same supplier, and the group site links sister companies in Spain (Camerfirma) and France (Certeurope). A company already buying signature or PEC from InfoCert can consolidate its TLS certificates with it.
What InfoCert does well
- OV and EV prices published in euro
- Multi-domain and subdomain options
- Italian trust service provider under Tinexta
- Same supplier for signature, PEC and onboarding
- Sister companies in Spain and France
Where InfoCert falls short
- Promotional prices, renewal at full price
- No DV or free tier on the page
- Contact request instead of online checkout
- Italian-language product page
Standout feature. InfoCert is the only provider here that ties TLS to PEC certified email and an onboarding platform under one Italian group.
Berlin, Germany
Pricing on request via sales
Demo on request
Best for: Banks, fintechs, public bodies and German enterprises needing qualified website certificates
D-Trust GmbH describes itself as a qualified trust service provider of the Bundesdruckerei Group, and its legal notice names Kommandantenstrasse 15 in Berlin and the Amtsgericht Berlin Charlottenburg, HRB 74346. The product comparison lists TLS DV ID, TLS OV ID, TLS EV ID, TLS EV Qualified ID and PSD2 TLS Qualified ID, with organisation checks on OV, EV and both qualified types. The two qualified certificates are marked eIDAS-compliant.
The Certificate Service Manager is a managed PKI where the customer requests and manages certificates itself, and the site cites an ISO 27001 accredited information security management system. There is no price list and no online checkout: ordering the qualified EV certificate starts with an email to the sales team. ACME is not mentioned on the pages reviewed. The offering fits banks, payment institutions, fintechs and public bodies, and it is more than an individual or a small blog needs.
What D-Trust does well
- Qualified EV and PSD2 TLS certificates
- Part of the Bundesdruckerei Group
- Managed PKI via Certificate Service Manager
- ISO 27001 accredited ISMS
- German legal entity with Berlin commercial register entry
Where D-Trust falls short
- No public price list
- Sales-led ordering
- No ACME automation mentioned on the pages reviewed
- Aimed at organisations, not small sites
Standout feature. D-Trust is the only provider here from a state-owned printing and security group, selling PSD2 TLS Qualified ID next to ordinary DV.
Senigallia, Italy
Enterprise pricing on request
Demo on request
Best for: Organisations that already buy qualified trust services from Namirial and want website certificates under the same supplier
Namirial S.p.A. in Senigallia, Italy, is first a trust service provider and only then a certificate seller. The site's own review describes it as a Qualified Trust Service Provider under eIDAS in Italy, Spain and France, with identity verification, timestamping, archiving and signing alongside certificates. Its website-certificate page lists OV and EV, wildcard and multi-domain products and a lifecycle management portal, and states that issuance is done in partnership with Entrust.
That partnership is the sentence to read twice: the contract is Italian, but the trust chain behind the certificate is whatever Entrust provides, which the pages reviewed do not describe. No price is published, and pricing is enterprise and quoted, with sales-led engagement before evaluation. Namirial fits a company that already signs with Namirial and wants one accountable Italian supplier, and fits less well a buyer who wants a European root of trust.
What Namirial does well
- Qualified Trust Service Provider in Italy, Spain and France
- Qualified signatures with full legal equivalence across the EU
- Identity verification, timestamping and archiving alongside signing
- Multi-country certification for cross-border operations
- Italian company, EU jurisdiction throughout
Where Namirial falls short
- Enterprise pricing on request, no self-serve entry
- More product than simple contract signing needs
- Interface less modern than the newer platforms
- Sales-led engagement before evaluation
Standout feature. Namirial is the only provider here that is a qualified trust service provider in three countries (Italy, Spain and France) and openly names a partner CA for its TLS issuance.
Finland
EUR 52.50 (single), EUR 140 (multi), EUR 207 (wildcard) per 6 months, excl. VAT
Demo on request
Best for: Finnish companies already buying connectivity and security services from Telia
Telia TLS Certificates is sold on the Finnish business site of Telia, the Nordic telecom operator, as a domestic certificate. Three products carry six-month prices excluding VAT: EUR 52.50 for one site (which also covers the www variant of the name), EUR 140 for several sites and EUR 207 for a wildcard. A year therefore costs about double, which matters when comparing against a per-year list.
The page promotes ACME for automatic renewal and a free tool for following the status of all certificates, renewing expiring ones and buying new ones in one place, and it explains the shortened validity that applies from March 2026.
Ordering takes place on a separate site, the page is in Finnish, and it does not name the issuing certificate authority or the contracting legal entity, which the company line (Telia Finland, part of Telia Company) only partly settles. Telia says it has worked with encryption and identification solutions for more than twenty years.
What Telia TLS Certificates does well
- Prices published in euro for three product types
- ACME automation advertised
- Free certificate management tool
- Wildcard and multi-domain options
- Backed by a Nordic telecom operator
Where Telia TLS Certificates falls short
- Finnish-language product page
- Issuing CA and legal entity not named on the pages reviewed
- Ordering on a separate site
- Six-month pricing doubles for a full year
Standout feature. Telia is the only telecom operator on this list, so TLS renewals can sit on the same account as connectivity and security services.
Levallois-Perret, France
From EUR 142 excl. VAT (price grid updated 21 September 2026)
Demo on request
Best for: French organisations that need certificates tied to the RGS and eIDAS frameworks
ChamberSign France SAS is registered in Nanterre with its registered office at CCI France in Levallois-Perret, and its site describes 25 years as a certification authority with identities developed, supplied and hosted in France. Certiserv SSL is the server range: standard, wildcard, multi-site, OV and EV types with SHA-256 hashing, starting at EUR 142 excluding VAT. The product page notes that validity is now limited to 200 days.
TLS is one line in a catalogue built around the French RGS and the European eIDAS regulation, with certificates for natural persons, companies and public portals.
A price grid dated 21 September 2026 is linked, and the footer carries general conditions, a privacy charter and the revocation list. Orders go through a sales expert, the pages reviewed show no free tier and no ACME, and the issuing chain for Certiserv SSL is not stated. The offer suits French companies, local authorities and associations more than international sites.
What ChamberSign does well
- French SAS with Nanterre register entry
- Standard, wildcard, multi-site, OV and EV types
- Price from EUR 142 excl. VAT shown
- Price grid dated 21 September 2026
- RGS and eIDAS certificate catalogue
Where ChamberSign falls short
- Sales-assisted ordering only
- No ACME or free tier on the pages reviewed
- French-language site
- Oriented to French public platforms
Standout feature. ChamberSign is the one provider here whose TLS sits inside a catalogue shaped around the French RGS framework and CCI chambers of commerce.
Barcelona, Spain
Online store or contact; no price on the product page
Demo on request
Best for: Spanish companies and public bodies that need OV, EV or PSD2 certificates in Spanish
Firmaprofesional, S.A. is registered in the Barcelona Mercantile Register with its registered office at Paseo de Gracia 50, and a second site in Alcobendas near Madrid. Its logo and header present it as part of the Logalty group. The server certificate section lists SSL OV, OV wildcard, OV multi-domain, SSL Extended Validation and EV multi-domain, plus PSD2 QWAC and QSealC certificates, with an online store for purchases.
The OV page shows what validation involves: the applicant's ID or passport, the public deed and the tax card of the organisation, with the domain held by the organisation and the contact data matching the official domain registry. The application is a manual email process, no prices appear on the product pages, and neither DV nor ACME is mentioned. Beyond TLS the catalogue has electronic-office certificates for public administrations, qualified time stamps, VideoID, Firmacloud and Firmasign.
What Firmaprofesional does well
- OV, OV wildcard and OV multi-domain
- EV and EV multi-domain
- PSD2 QWAC and QSealC
- Spanish registered company in Barcelona
- Part of a wider trust-services range
Where Firmaprofesional falls short
- No prices on the product pages
- Manual application by email
- No DV or ACME on the pages reviewed
- Spanish-language site
Standout feature. Firmaprofesional is the one provider here that spells out the exact company documents an OV application needs, in Spanish.