Every European crypto tax software tool reviewed
Stockholm, Sweden
Free portfolio tracking up to 25,000 transactions; tax report from EUR 39 per tax year, expert review EUR 99, full service EUR 599
Demo on request
Best for: Private investors in Europe who want a one-off report per tax year
Divly is the crypto tax tool of Ragnaros AB in Stockholm, and its main idea is the billing: you pay for the tax year you declare and nothing else. Tracking is free up to 25,000 transactions, the paid report starts at EUR 39 per tax year, and the vendor states there is no subscription or lock-in. Only the latest tax year counts towards the tier, so a long history does not push the price up.
The report is written in the language of your tax authority and ships with submission instructions, according to the vendor, which also says it covers 80% of the EU population and supports 200+ wallets and exchanges.
That integration count is lower than Waltio at 700+, Blockpit at 750+ and CoinTracking at 400+. The pages checked state no hosting location, and the terms page shows an update date of 22 September 2021. Human help is sold on top: expert review at EUR 99 and a full service at EUR 599.
What Divly does well
- Pricing per tax year, no subscription
- Free tracking up to 25,000 transactions
- Reports in the language of your tax authority
- Optional expert review and full service
- Swedish company
Where Divly falls short
- Fewer integrations than several rivals
- Data hosting location not stated on the pages checked
- Country coverage is a vendor claim to verify per country
- Human review adds EUR 99 to EUR 599
Standout feature. Divly pairs per-tax-year billing with free portfolio tracking up to 25,000 transactions.
Clermont-Ferrand, France
Free plan; Lite EUR 39 per year (up to 50 transactions); Starter EUR 99 per year
Demo on request
Best for: Individuals who want guided filing in France and nearby markets
Waltio is edited by SAS Waltio in Clermont-Ferrand and is the tool in this list that walks you through the filing itself. After the import, a guided online flow takes you through declaring crypto activity to your tax authority, and the guides it publishes cover France, Germany, Spain and Italy. Whether your own country is supported has to be confirmed, because the pages describe the flow in general terms.
The vendor states 700+ exchanges, wallets and blockchains with read-only access and no private keys, 10,000+ tracked assets and more than 150,000 users. Plans are annual: free tracking, Lite at EUR 39 per year for up to 50 transactions, Starter at EUR 99. The cap on Lite is low for active traders. The legal notice names Amazon.com, Inc. as the host of the website, so a French company does not mean a French host.
What Waltio does well
- 700+ exchanges, wallets and blockchains
- Guided filing flow
- Free plan for tracking
- Read-only access, no private keys
- French company with a published legal notice
Where Waltio falls short
- Web host named as Amazon.com, Inc.
- Lite plan capped at 50 transactions
- Guides published for four countries only
- Country coverage beyond those needs checking
Standout feature. Waltio pairs a 700+ integration list with a guided filing flow that takes the user to the tax authority.
Berlin, Germany
Founded 2018
Free Starter plan (1K events); Supporter EUR 9 per month, Basic EUR 25, Advanced EUR 45, custom plans on request
Demo on request
Best for: Privacy-conscious users who want to run the tool themselves
rotki, made by Rotki Solutions GmbH in Berlin, takes the opposite approach to every cloud tool in this category: the application runs on your computer and the history lives in a database encrypted with SQLCipher. The code has been public since 2018 under AGPL-3.0, so how your data is handled can be inspected on GitHub. It runs on Windows, macOS, Linux and Docker.
It connects to 190+ exchanges, blockchains and DeFi protocols with read-only keys and decodes on-chain history into profit and loss reports.
The pages checked do not describe country-specific filing forms, so the output may need translating into your own return or an accountant. The free Starter plan allows 1K events and shows net worth history for two weeks, while paid plans, billed monthly at EUR 9, EUR 25 and EUR 45, raise the limit to 3K, 30K and 100K events and add device sync.
What rotki does well
- Open source under AGPL-3.0
- Encrypted database stored on your device
- 190+ integrations
- Free plan available
- German company with a published Impressum
Where rotki falls short
- Country-specific filing forms not stated on the pages checked
- Free plan limited to 1K events
- Premium plans billed per month
- Requires installing and running an app
Standout feature. rotki is the only tool here whose source code is public and whose data stays on your own device.
Linz, Austria
Free portfolio tracking; tax report from EUR 49 per tax year; Blockpit PLUS EUR 3.99 per month; Expert Service from EUR 99
Demo on request
Best for: DACH and wider EU filers who want a guided report or expert preparation
Blockpit is run by Blockpit AG, registered in Linz under FN 477383 i, and sells two routes: software you drive yourself from EUR 49 per tax year, or an Expert Service from EUR 99 that includes onboarding, transaction review and preparation of the tax calculation. Pricing follows the number of transactions in the tax year, and the licence is per tax year.
The vendor states 750+ integrations and 1.2 million+ crypto tax reports created. Its terms list reports for nine countries: the UK, USA, Germany, Austria, Switzerland, Spain, France, the Netherlands and Belgium. Extras include a sales simulator that tests scenarios before you sell, and a Source of Funds report that documents where your assets came from for banks and exchanges. Blockpit PLUS costs EUR 3.99 per month. The terms say reports are not tax advice, and no hosting location is stated.
What Blockpit does well
- Country reports for nine countries
- Expert Service option
- Sales simulator and tax optimisation
- Source of Funds report
- Austrian company with registered number
Where Blockpit falls short
- Licence is per tax year
- Pricing scales with transaction count
- Fewer countries than the widest tools
- Data hosting not stated on the pages checked
Standout feature. Blockpit includes a Source of Funds report that documents the origin of crypto assets for banks and exchanges.
Gräfelfing (Munich), Germany
Founded 2012
Free plan (portfolio view, 7-day trial); Starter EUR 39 per year, Pro EUR 129, Expert EUR 219, Unlimited EUR 769
Demo on request
Best for: High-volume traders and advisers who need many countries and large histories
CoinTracking is operated by CoinTracking GmbH, registered in Munich as HRB 238142, and has been running since 2012, which makes it the oldest vendor in this list with a stated start date. The site states that its processes, reports and encryption methods are ISO/IEC 27001 certified, and the name is a registered trademark at the German Patent and Trademark Office.
The vendor claims 400+ imports, tax calculation for 100+ countries and 2.2 million+ users.
Plans scale by transaction count: Starter at EUR 39 per year for 200 transactions, Pro at EUR 129 for 3,500, Expert at EUR 219 for 20K and Unlimited at EUR 769. Tax reports need a paid plan, the free plan being a portfolio view with a 7-day trial. With 25+ reports the interface is denser than Divly, and its AI Tax Saver showed as unavailable in the region checked.
What CoinTracking does well
- 400+ imports and 100+ countries stated
- ISO/IEC 27001 certified processes
- Plans up to unlimited transactions
- Operating since 2012
- Corporate and full-service options
Where CoinTracking falls short
- Tax reports need a paid plan
- Dense feature set
- Some new features region-limited
- Data hosting not stated on the pages checked
Standout feature. CoinTracking is the only tool here that states ISO/IEC 27001 certified processes together with an unlimited-transaction plan.
Svartskog, Norway
Free up to 100 transactions per tax year; NOK 600 (1,000), NOK 1,700 (5,000), NOK 2,800 (10,000) per tax year
Demo on request
Best for: Norwegian residents with a small to medium number of transactions
Kryptosekken is run by Kryptosekken AS (organisation number 820 495 292) from Svartskog and is built around the Norwegian tax return. You can create an account and import any number of transactions for free, and payment is requested only when you run the tax calculation. A paid year can be recalculated as often as you like.
The price list is per tax year and not a subscription: free up to 100 transactions, NOK 600 for 1,000, NOK 1,700 for 5,000 and NOK 2,800 for 10,000.
The site states that data is stored on its own servers in Norway, and notes the cost can be deducted in the Norwegian return. The limits are Norway only, a Norwegian-language site, wallet import stated for Bitcoin and Ethereum only, and a privacy policy that shows an update date of 9 February 2023.
What Kryptosekken does well
- Free up to 100 transactions per year
- Data stored on servers in Norway
- Built for Norwegian tax rules
- Pay per tax year, no subscription
- API, wallet and file import
Where Kryptosekken falls short
- Norway only
- Norwegian-language site
- Wallet import stated only for BTC and Ethereum
- Privacy policy last updated in 2023
Standout feature. Kryptosekken lets you import unlimited transactions for free and asks for payment only when the tax calculation runs.
Oslo, Norway
From NOK 49 (up to 100 transactions); NOK 199 (1,000), NOK 349 (3,000), NOK 699 (7,500), NOK 999 (above 7,500)
Demo on request
Best for: Norwegian traders who want a low entry price and past years included
minKrypto is sold by minKrypto AS (organisation number 935 013 623) in Oslo, and its pitch to Norwegian filers is a low entry price. The cheapest tier is NOK 49 for up to 100 transactions, rising to NOK 199 for 1,000, NOK 349 for 3,000, NOK 699 for 7,500 and NOK 999 above that, based on the transactions of the current tax year.
Using the service is free and you pay once the report is ready and checked. The site says reports for all earlier years are included when you buy one year, and that transactions are fetched straight from the exchange or blockchain. It also says the service received support from the Aneo contribution and NTNU Discovery. The pages checked state no hosting location or founding year, the site is in Norwegian, and the service is adapted to PC and laptop.
What minKrypto does well
- Entry price from NOK 49
- Earlier years included
- Pay after the report is verified
- Fetches data directly from exchanges
- Norwegian company with organisation number
Where minKrypto falls short
- Norway only
- Norwegian-language site
- Adapted to PC and laptop
- Hosting location not stated on the pages checked
Standout feature. minKrypto is the only tool here that includes earlier tax years in the price of one year, according to the vendor.
Espoo, Finland
Free to start; Ilmoittaja EUR 49, Optimoija EUR 99, All In EUR 399 for the 2026 return
Demo on request
Best for: Finnish taxpayers who want Finnish-language instructions and support
Kryptoverotus is operated by Kryptoverotus Suomi (business ID 3321485-7) in Espoo and is written around Finnish rules such as the acquisition-cost presumption. Instructions and support are in Finnish, and the English page returned not found, so the service is hard to use without the language. The pages show no legal form for the operator.
The vendor says more than 7,000 investors use the calculator, with 80+ integrations. There are three plans for the 2026 return: Ilmoittaja at EUR 49, Optimoija at EUR 99 with wallet-level FIFO for people who keep cold-wallet holdings apart, and All In at EUR 399 with missing integrations and VIP support. Each is offered for 500, 2,500, 10,000 or 25,000 transactions, or unlimited. A section for companies says the calculator can support company bookkeeping. No hosting location is stated.
What Kryptoverotus does well
- Built for Finnish tax rules
- Finnish-language instructions and support
- Wallet-level FIFO on Optimoija
- Plans from EUR 49
- Company bookkeeping support
Where Kryptoverotus falls short
- Finnish-language site only
- Single country
- No legal form shown in the pages checked
- Hosting location not stated
Standout feature. Kryptoverotus is the only tool here that offers wallet-level FIFO and the Finnish acquisition-cost presumption.
Nyon, Switzerland
See website
Demo on request
Best for: Swiss residents who want a cantonal declaration annex and keep files local
CryptoDeclare is a one-person service: the Impressum names Daniel Michaud-Payet, a sole trader in Nyon, canton Vaud. You upload supported CSV or Excel exports, the tool calculates with FIFO and you download a report for your cantonal declaration. The site is available in English, French and German.
The site says transaction files stay in your browser and are not uploaded to its servers, which is the second data-location answer in this list after rotki.
Fiat conversions use the official monthly CHF rates from ESTV and BAZG, and completeness checks flag missing acquisition history and unmatched FIFO disposals before export. There are no API connections, coverage depends on selected exchange formats, pricing was not shown on the pages checked, and the Impressum says reports are not official tax filings.
What CryptoDeclare does well
- Files processed in your browser
- Official ESTV/BAZG CHF rates
- Completeness checks before export
- Swiss operator with Impressum
- Available in English, French and German
Where CryptoDeclare falls short
- Sole trader, not a company
- No API connections
- Selected exchange formats only
- Pricing not shown on the pages checked
Standout feature. CryptoDeclare is the only tool here that converts with the official ESTV and BAZG monthly CHF rates.
London, United Kingdom
See website (demo request)
Demo on request
Best for: Companies, funds and accounting firms with on-chain activity
Cryptio is managed by Cryptio Ltd, a private limited company registered in England and Wales under number 14457627, and it is not a tool for a private return. The site positions it as an ERP for digital assets, with reconciliation, internal controls, fund administration and GAAP and IFRS compliant reporting for treasuries, exchanges and miners.
The site says more than 50 accounting, audit, tax and advisory firms are partners, which is a vendor figure. There is no personal tax-return flow on the pages checked, the pricing page lists no prices and only offers a demo, and some content references US frameworks such as FASB, so check the standard your auditor expects. Hosting location is not stated. A private filer is better served by Divly or Waltio.
What Cryptio does well
- Reconciliation and internal controls
- GAAP and IFRS reporting
- Accounting firm partner programme
- Registered UK company
- Covers many business use cases
Where Cryptio falls short
- Not for private individuals
- No public prices
- Heavy for small portfolios
- Hosting location not stated
Standout feature. Cryptio is the only tool here built for reconciliation and audit-ready accounting rather than for a personal tax return.