Every European cloud cost management (FinOps) software tool reviewed
Paris (Station F), France
Starter €250/month, Team €600/month, Business €1,200/month, Custom from €2,500/month; 30-day free trial
Demo on request
Best for: Engineering and platform teams that prefer cost answers in a chat channel over a dashboard
Costory maps each cloud bill onto your own structure of teams, products and features, then posts changes to Slack with the likely cause and a next step. A follow-up question gets answered in the same thread. The vendor also exposes a FinOps MCP server, so an engineer can ask Claude or Cursor about spend without logging in to another interface. Cloud access is read-only.
Costory SAS sits at Station F in Paris, and its about page states EU data residency. Plans are published: Starter at €250 a month, Team at €600, Business at €1,200 and a Custom tier from €2,500, all with unlimited users, plus a 30-day trial. The cheaper plans refresh daily with a two-day latency, and SSO arrives with Team. The site names AWS and Google Cloud marketplace listings, not Azure.
What Costory does well
- Published flat plans, unlimited users
- Alerts and answers in Slack
- FinOps MCP for Claude and Cursor
- Read-only access to the cloud accounts
- Paris company, EU data residency
Where Costory falls short
- Starter data is daily with two-day latency
- SSO needs the Team plan or higher
- Azure marketplace listing not mentioned
- Newer than the long-standing incumbents
Standout feature. Costory is the only tool here that hands cost data to an AI assistant through its own FinOps MCP server.
Toulouse, France
Free ($0, up to $3K monthly spend), Pro $49/month, Business $199/month, Enterprise on request; 14-day trial
Demo on request
Best for: Small and mid-sized teams on several clouds, including Scaleway or OVHcloud
Holori puts Scaleway and OVHcloud in the same integration menu as AWS and Azure, and a custom provider route accepts FOCUS data. Spend is allocated with virtual tags that you drag onto departments, projects or teams, which helps when native tags are inconsistent. The product also covers budgeting, alerts, an asset inventory, infrastructure diagrams and AI and LLM cost tracking.
Holori SAS has its registered office in Toulouse. Pricing is in dollars: a Free plan up to $3K of monthly spend, Pro at $49 a month, Business at $199 and an Enterprise tier on request, with unlimited users and a 14-day trial. Tiers follow the previous month's spend, so a spike can raise next month's plan. Free syncs monthly with one month of retention, and SSO was not described on the pricing page.
What Holori does well
- Free plan below $3K monthly spend
- Scaleway and OVHcloud integrations
- Virtual tags for allocation
- No per-seat charge
- Toulouse SAS, registered in France
Where Holori falls short
- Free plan syncs once a month
- Prices in dollars
- Plan changes follow last month's spend
- Enterprise features not detailed
Standout feature. Holori offers a free plan and lists European hosts as sources, a pairing no other tool on this page matches.
Amsterdam, Netherlands
Quote on request; flat licence, tiered, multi-year, perpetual or pay-as-you-go models
Demo on request
Best for: Service providers and enterprises that charge consumers for hybrid infrastructure usage
Exivity answers a question that most dashboards leave out: what should each customer or internal consumer be charged? Hypermeter allocates cloud, private infrastructure and AI spend, and Exivity Core collects usage data and applies contract-specific rates inside your own environment. Showback, chargeback, unit economics, token economics and billing preparation are all in scope, with FOCUS support.
Exivity B.V. is registered in Amsterdam under KvK number 69674191, and the vendor lists HPE, Dell, Nutanix and Morpheus as partners. Integrations include AWS, Azure, GCP, Kubernetes, VMware and ServiceNow. Prices are by quote, with flat licence, tiered, multi-year, perpetual or pay-as-you-go models. The pages we read describe no automated rightsizing, and the Hypermeter data region is not stated.
What Exivity does well
- Chargeback and billing preparation built in
- Core installs in your own environment
- VMware, Kubernetes and ServiceNow connectors
- AI and token cost coverage
- Dutch B.V. with a KvK number
Where Exivity falls short
- No public price list
- More tooling than a plain cost dashboard
- No rightsizing automation in the pages checked
- Hypermeter data region unstated
Standout feature. Exivity rates usage against customer-specific contracts and prepares billing, which turns cloud cost data into an invoice input.
Israel (Tel Aviv courts under the terms), Israel
Flat yearly fee based on forecast cloud and AI spend; quote on request
Demo on request
Best for: FinOps teams that split shared costs across business units and many cloud accounts
Finout is built around the Virtual Tag, a rule layer that assigns spend to teams, products or customers without changing the tags on your resources. Allocation therefore lives in Finout rather than in a tagging clean-up. Integrations reach past the clouds into AI providers, Snowflake, Databricks, Datadog and GitHub. Other features are CostGuard, anomaly detection, Kubernetes cost, financial plans and the read-only Billy assistant.
The terms name Finout Ltd. for customers outside the US and Canada, with Tel Aviv courts, and Finout Inc. for US and Canadian customers under New York law. Israel is outside the EU and EEA. The fee is a flat yearly amount based on forecast cloud and AI spend, quoted on request. The pages checked do not say where processed data is stored.
What Finout does well
- Virtual Tags allocate without retagging
- Shared-cost allocation across units
- Covers SaaS, data and AI spend too
- Kubernetes cost included
- Read-only AI assistant
Where Finout falls short
- Price only on request
- Two contracting entities
- Data storage region unstated
- Wide integration list may exceed small-team needs
Standout feature. Finout allocates shared costs through Virtual Tags that never touch the underlying resource tags.
London, United Kingdom
From $899/month (up to 500 resources), $1,459 (1,000), $3,144 (3,000), $4,492 (5,000), above that on quote; billed annually; 14-day trial
Demo on request
Best for: Organisations that must keep cloud inventory and cost data inside their own perimeter
Hyperglance is deployed by you and collects data agentlessly from your accounts, so billing and inventory data does not leave your infrastructure. Cost is one module beside diagrams, compliance rules, rightsizing and commitment planning, budgets, anomaly detection and auto-remediation. The vendor's industry pages point at government, defence, financial services and healthcare.
Hyperglance Ltd is a UK company, number 06278143, and a US group company exists for US customers, so check which one signs. Pricing is annual and in dollars: $899 a month for up to 500 resources, $1,459 for 1,000, $3,144 for 3,000 and $4,492 for 5,000, with a 14-day trial. You maintain the install yourself. The integrations are AWS, Azure, GCP and Kubernetes, not European hosts.
What Hyperglance does well
- Self-hosted, agentless collection
- Rightsizing and commitment planning
- Auto-remediation and compliance checks
- Tiers priced by resource count
- Registered UK company
Where Hyperglance falls short
- Staff time to run updates
- Entry tier $899 a month
- No European cloud hosts listed
- US group company next to the UK one
Standout feature. Hyperglance runs inside your own accounts, so the vendor never holds your billing or inventory data.
Israel (city not stated on the pages checked), Israel
Pricing on request
Demo on request
Best for: MSPs and enterprises that bill several customers or cloud accounts from one platform
Umbrella pitches three audiences on separate pages: enterprises, MSPs and distributors. Its multi-tenant, multi-billing design assumes many customers rather than one company. Features include anomaly detection, a savings tracker, forecasting and budgeting, the CostGPT assistant, GreenOps and coverage of Kubernetes pods and SaaS tools. Savings and forecast figures on the site are vendor claims.
Umbrella says it launched in 2025 as an independent business unit, building on the cloud cost work that Anodot started after acquiring Pileus in 2021, and the homepage explains the Anodot-to-Umbrella change. The terms name Umbrella Ltd for customers outside the US and Umbrella Inc. for US residents, with Israeli law for non-US customers. City, data region and prices are not stated on the pages we could read.
What Umbrella does well
- Multi-tenant billing for MSPs
- Anomaly alerts and savings tracking
- GreenOps view next to cost
- Israeli Ltd for non-US customers
- Covers pods and SaaS spend
Where Umbrella falls short
- No prices published
- City and data location unstated
- Separate US entity
- Reviews may sit under the Anodot name
Standout feature. Umbrella is the only tool here with a distributor and MSP model that bills many end customers from one tenant.
Frankfurt am Main, Germany
Custom pricing, no published price list; book a demo
Demo on request
Best for: Organisations that govern several clouds and need sovereign European platforms in the same console
meshcloud solves a governance problem: who may create what, in which account and under which cost centre, across AWS, Azure, Google Cloud and OpenStack. Its meshStack platform sets up landing zones and offers developers a self-service marketplace, which the company says cuts a resource request from about 45 minutes to under one minute. STACKIT, IONOS and 3DS Outscale are supported targets, and a FinOps module shows cost across every connected cloud.
meshcloud GmbH is registered in Frankfurt am Main, with commercial register number HRB 116189 on its imprint. It is ISO 27001 and TISAX certified and a CNCF Silver and Linux Foundation member. There is no price list and no self-serve trial, only a demo. The product covers landing zones and account governance and is not a Terraform orchestration engine.
What meshcloud does well
- One console for AWS, Azure, GCP and OpenStack
- STACKIT, IONOS and 3DS Outscale supported
- Self-service marketplace shortens provisioning
- ISO 27001 and TISAX held
- Frankfurt GmbH with a sovereignty focus
Where meshcloud falls short
- Sales call needed for any price
- No trial without a demo
- Governance product, not an IaC engine
- Pays off mainly with several clouds
Standout feature. meshcloud puts sovereign European clouds such as STACKIT and IONOS under the same cost and governance console as the hyperscalers.
Tel Aviv-Yafo, Israel
Pricing on request
Demo on request
Best for: Enterprises that want agents to detect waste and prepare fixes across cloud, data platforms and AI
PointFive starts from waste rather than allocation. Its OS runs DeepWaste detections, traces each finding to the resource or decision behind it, and lets Chat, Coworkers and Apps apply a fix once someone approves. Coverage reaches Kubernetes, data platforms and AI providers. TokenShift, a second product, runs on employee workstations and applies budgets and policy to what AI agents do there.
PointFive Ltd. appears in the terms and privacy policy with an address at 114 Yigal Alon St., Tel Aviv-Yafo, and a New York office is listed too. Israel is outside the EU and EEA. The company reports SOC 2 Type II and ISO 27001, and lists AWS and Azure marketplaces. Prices are on request, no data region is stated, and the sub-processors named include AWS and Snowflake. Remediation requires write permissions.
What PointFive does well
- Waste traced back to its cause
- Fixes applied only after approval
- Data platforms and AI providers covered
- SOC 2 Type II and ISO 27001
- Terms name an Israeli Ltd
Where PointFive falls short
- No published prices
- US sub-processors named
- Enterprise-oriented product
- Write access is a security decision
Standout feature. PointFive pairs waste detection with approval-gated agents that carry out the fix, including for AI token spend.
Paris, France
Free (up to 5 users, SaaS), Advanced €39 per user/month, Enterprise €99 per user/month, billed annually
Demo on request
Best for: Platform engineering teams that want cost estimates inside the developer portal
Cycloid is an internal developer platform whose cost module shows an estimate before infrastructure is deployed, on the argument that cost belongs in the pipeline rather than in a report a month later. Other features are custom pricing and commissions, automatic tagging, filters by account, project and provider, a self-service portal and blueprints. The cost module lists AWS, Azure and GCP.
Cycloid SAS has its head office at 9 Rue des Colonnes in Paris. A free SaaS plan covers up to five users, Advanced costs €39 per user a month and Enterprise €99, billed annually, and the product can be self-hosted or air-gapped. Pricing follows headcount rather than cloud spend, and the cost module has no price of its own. Scaleway and OVHcloud are not described as supported.
What Cycloid does well
- Cost estimates before deployment
- Free SaaS plan, five users
- Self-hosted and air-gapped installs
- Custom pricing and commissions supported
- Paris SAS
Where Cycloid falls short
- Cost module is one part of a larger suite
- AWS, Azure and GCP only
- Charged per user
- No separate cost module price
Standout feature. Cycloid shows a cost estimate at the moment a developer provisions infrastructure, before any spend exists.
Essen, Germany
Free trial; €999/month (1-year contract), €899 (3-year), €799 (5-year), each including one user, extra full user €35 per user/month; Enterprise on request
Demo on request
Best for: IT controlling and finance teams that plan IT budgets with cloud spend in the same model
COCKPIT, from DextraData, begins at the controller's desk. It is an IT financial management product for IT budgets, service catalogues and allocation by cause, and cloud costs and SaaS costs are imported into that model. Forecasts and scenarios are included, along with open APIs. The vendor calls the result a single point of truth for IT and cloud costs.
DextraData GRC Technologies GmbH is registered in Essen (HRB 37332), at Girardetstraße 4. Monthly prices are €999 on a one-year contract, €899 on three years and €799 on five years, each including one user, and extra full users cost €35 a month. A free trial covers one module and one user. Enterprise customers can install on-premise. The pages checked list no supported clouds and no rightsizing.
What COCKPIT (DextraData) does well
- Budgets, allocation and forecasts together
- Monthly prices shown on the site
- Cloud and SaaS cost import
- On-premise installation for enterprise
- Essen GmbH with a register entry
Where COCKPIT (DextraData) falls short
- Not a tool for engineers to optimise
- Contracts start at one year
- Cloud providers not listed
- Entry price above the cheaper SaaS tools
Standout feature. COCKPIT is the only entry that treats cloud cost as one line of a full IT budget and controlling model.