Every European CI/CD tool reviewed
Warsaw, Poland
Free €0 / Pro €29 per month / Hyper €99 per month, with extra seats from $9 per month, extra concurrents $50 per month and usage priced per GB-minute
Free plan, and a free trial on paid plans; no credit card required
Best for: Teams wanting hosted pipelines without running a CI server
Buddy Works is a pipeline service where the same workflow can be designed in a UI or written as YAML. Its site lists Deployments, Pipelines, Environments, Visual Reviews, Tunnels and Domains, and describes change-aware builds that deploy only what has changed, agent and agentless deployments, one-click rollback, manual approvals and RBAC. Actions run in containers on Intel or ARM across Linux, Windows, Mac and NixOS, and workflows trigger on events from GitHub, AWS, Slack and servers.
The legal entity is BDY PSA, registered in Poland with its office at Twarda 18 in Warsaw, according to the terms of service. The pricing page shows a Free plan at €0 with one seat and 300 pipeline GB-minutes, Pro at €29 a month with 2 seats and 3,000 GB-minutes, and Hyper at €99 a month with 5 seats, 2 concurrents and SSO through SAML and OIDC. Extra seats, concurrents and minutes are billed on top.
The pages checked do not say where the build servers are, so data location stays an open question.
What Buddy Works does well
- Polish company named in its terms of service
- Free plan at €0 and Pro at €29 a month, both published
- Pipelines in a UI or in YAML
- Intel and ARM runners on Linux, Windows, Mac and NixOS
- Manual approvals, RBAC and one-click rollback
Where Buddy Works falls short
- Server location is not stated on the pages checked
- Extra seats, concurrents and minutes add to the plan price
- SSO sits on the Hyper plan
- Smaller ecosystem of ready-made actions than GitHub Actions
Standout feature. It is the only dedicated hosted pipeline service on this list from an EU company with prices published down to the extra seat.
Poole, England (registered office)
Individual plan free with 500 macOS M2 minutes a month / pay as you go: Mac mini M2 $0.095, M4 $0.114, Linux X2 and Windows $0.045 per minute, extra concurrency $49 / fixed price $3,990, $5,400 or $9,000 per year / enterprise from $12,000 per year
Free individual plan with 500 free macOS M2 minutes a month
Best for: Mobile teams building Android, iOS, Flutter and React Native apps
Codemagic is CI/CD for mobile apps. It builds for Android, iOS, web and desktop, connects to Azure DevOps, GitHub, GitLab, Bitbucket and self-hosted Git, and automates code signing, uploading new versions and setting changelogs. A separate product delivers over-the-air updates for React Native apps, free for the first 100K monthly active users.
The contracting party is Nevercode LTD, which trades as Codemagic. Both the terms of service and the privacy policy (updated 1 July 2026) give registry code 10577696, and Companies House lists it as an active private limited company with a registered office in Poole, England. It is a British company, not an EU one.
Pricing is published: individuals get 500 free macOS M2 minutes a month, pay as you go starts at $0.045 per minute for Linux and Windows and $0.095 for Mac mini M2, and fixed plans run $3,990 to $9,000 a year. The terms of service page is dated 2020.
What Codemagic does well
- Built specifically for mobile release work
- Free individual plan with 500 macOS M2 minutes a month
- Per-minute prices published for Mac, Linux and Windows
- Dedicated server with optional regional hosting on request
- Connects to the main Git hosts including self-hosted
Where Codemagic falls short
- UK company, not an EU one
- Prices are in US dollars
- The terms of service page is dated October 2020
- Hosting location of the standard service is not stated
Standout feature. It is the only mobile-first CI/CD service here, with macOS minutes priced per minute rather than behind a quote.
Prague, Czech Republic
Not shown in the page text of the pricing page; free trial offered ("Try free")
Free trial
Best for: Organisations that run their own large build estate
TeamCity is JetBrains' CI/CD server. The product page offers a free trial and the documentation is titled TeamCity On-Premises, which confirms that you can install and run it yourself. That makes it the natural choice here for teams that want builds in their own network, or that already live in JetBrains tools.
JetBrains' contacts page lists JetBrains s.r.o. and JetBrains Distributions s.r.o. in Prague for sales in EMEA and APAC, and JetBrains N.V. in Amsterdam as the headquarters. The page also lists JetBrains Americas, Inc. for the United States, so which entity contracts with you depends on where you buy.
The pricing page does not show figures in its page text, so no price is stated here. Check the vendor page before comparing it with the published plans above.
What TeamCity does well
- Czech and Dutch JetBrains entities named on the contacts page
- On-premises edition so builds stay in your network
- Free trial offered on the product page
- Backed by an established software company
Where TeamCity falls short
- Prices not shown in the page text
- Which JetBrains entity contracts with you depends on your region
- More to operate than a hosted pipeline service
- Not open source
Standout feature. It is the one on-premises CI/CD server on this list from a continental European company.
Berlin, Germany
Free; run by a non-profit association funded by donations
Free; CI access on request via a form
Best for: Open-source projects that want CI on a non-profit forge
Codeberg is a non-profit forge, and its CI comes in two forms. Codeberg runs a Woodpecker CI instance at ci.codeberg.org, which you reach by filling out a form and waiting for a volunteer to approve your use case. It also offers Forgejo Actions, the software Codeberg itself is built on, with a hosted version in a limited open alpha and support for self-hosted runners.
The operator is Codeberg e.V., Arminiusstraße 2-4 in Berlin, entered in the Vereinsregister of the Amtsgericht Charlottenburg under VR36929 and recognised as a tax-exempt non-profit. The documentation is frank about the limits: CI access is provided as-is and might break, resource use must be reasonable, linux/amd64 is the only build target and Woodpecker has limited role-based access control.
It is free, so it suits open-source work rather than commercial pipelines with service levels.
What Codeberg does well
- German registered non-profit association
- Free to use
- Woodpecker CI and Forgejo Actions both available
- Self-hosted agents and runners supported
- Documentation states the limits openly
Where Codeberg falls short
- Manual onboarding for the hosted CI
- Provided as-is with no service level
- linux/amd64 is the only build target on hosted Woodpecker
- Hosted Forgejo Actions is still in open alpha
Standout feature. It is the only CI offering here run by a registered non-profit that publishes its own caveats.
Berlin, Germany
Free, self-hosted
Free to download and run
Best for: Teams self-hosting a forge with built-in CI
Forgejo is a self-hosted, lightweight software forge with CI built in as Forgejo Actions. Its documentation covers basic concepts, a quick start guide, reference, security and OpenID Connect pages, and a dedicated page on how Forgejo Actions compare with GitHub Actions, which helps if you are migrating workflows.
Forgejo describes itself as brought to you by an inclusive community under the umbrella of Codeberg e.V., a democratic non-profit, and as exclusively Free Software. There is no company behind it to buy support from, and no price: you install it and run it yourself, or use an instance such as Codeberg.
Because you operate it, data location is wherever you deploy it, which is the main attraction for teams with strict residency requirements. The cost is that you also operate the runners, the upgrades and the backups.
What Forgejo does well
- Free Software, free to self-host
- Built-in Actions with a GitHub Actions comparison guide
- Security and OpenID Connect documentation for Actions
- Data stays wherever you deploy it
- German non-profit umbrella
Where Forgejo falls short
- You run the forge, the runners and the upgrades
- No commercial vendor to sign a support contract with
- Not a drop-in match for every GitHub Actions workflow
- No hosted service of its own, only instances such as Codeberg
Standout feature. It gives you a GitHub-style Actions CI on your own servers, under a European non-profit rather than a vendor.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Deployment plans: Starter $215 / Teams $320 per Gearset user per month / automation plans: Starter $550 / Teams $1,100 per team per month
The pricing page offers a free trial of all features
Best for: Salesforce teams that need a release pipeline
Gearset is a DevOps platform for Salesforce. It compares and deploys metadata with a visual workflow, builds CI/CD pipelines for teams, and adds backup and restore, code reviews, sandbox seeding, automated testing and data archiving. If your delivery work is Salesforce, it is one of the few tools on this list written for it; if not, it is no use to you.
The legal page names Gearset Ltd, 26 Cambridge Science Park, Cambridge, incorporated in England and Wales under company number 10345423. It is a British company. Prices are published in dollars: deployment plans at $215 per user per month (Starter) and $320 (Teams), and automation plans at $550 and $1,100 per team per month, with the Starter automation plan covering CI/CD for 5 orgs.
The pages checked do not state where data is stored.
What Gearset does well
- Built specifically for Salesforce deployments
- Pricing published per user and per team
- Backup, code review and testing in the same platform
- Registered in England and Wales, number published
Where Gearset falls short
- Salesforce only, not a general CI tool
- UK company, not an EU one
- Prices are in US dollars and are among the highest here
- Data location is not stated on the pages checked
Standout feature. It is the only tool here that does one job, Salesforce releases, and prices it per user.
Paris, France
Team $299 / Growth $899 / Business $2,999 per month billed yearly; Enterprise on request
14-day free trial, no credit card required
Best for: Teams wanting a deploy platform on their own cloud account
Qovery deploys applications into your own cloud account: Kubernetes, AWS, GCP, Scaleway or Azure. It positions itself as self-service infrastructure with guardrails, whether a deploy is triggered by a team member or an AI agent, and it is built around deployment, provisioning, observability, security and cost.
The terms of service state that BIRDSIGHT SAS operates qovery.com, and the French company register lists BIRDSIGHT as active at 128 rue La Boétie in Paris. Prices are published in dollars: Team at $299 a month for 3 users, Growth at $899 for 10 users and Business at $2,999 for 25 users, all billed yearly, with Enterprise on request. A 14-day trial needs no credit card.
It is a deployment platform, not a general CI server, so test orchestration still sits in another tool.
What Qovery does well
- French company named in the terms and in the register
- Runs in your own cloud account
- 14-day free trial without a credit card
- Pricing published for three tiers
- Business plan includes a SOC 2 Type II report
Where Qovery falls short
- Deployment platform rather than a CI server
- Entry price is $299 a month
- Prices are in US dollars and billed yearly
- Control-plane location is not stated on the pages checked
Standout feature. Deploys land in your own AWS, GCP, Azure or Scaleway account, not in the vendor's.
Paris, France
€0 to begin with a 15-day free trial / then billed hourly on provisioned resources (application guaranteed CPU €0.100, 1 GB memory €0.013 in the hourly view)
15-day free trial, no credit card required
Best for: Teams wanting a full preview environment for every branch
Upsun, from Platform.sh, is an application platform with a build pipeline, preview environments for every branch and Git-driven automation, described on the site as GitOps for the whole platform. It deploys to AWS, GCP, Azure, IBM Cloud or OVHcloud, and its newer Dispatch product targets workflows run by people and AI agents with human approval gates.
The French register lists PLATFORM.SH SAS, trading as Upsun, at 22 rue de Palestro in Paris as active. The terms of service pages did not load as text for this check, so the contracting entity on the customer agreement is not confirmed from Upsun's own pages.
Pricing starts at €0 with a 15-day trial and then follows provisioned resources, billed hourly, with application memory at €0.013 per GB and guaranteed CPU at €0.100 in the hourly view.
What Upsun does well
- Full-stack preview environment for every branch
- Choice of cloud, including OVHcloud
- Resource prices published in euros
- 15-day trial without a credit card
Where Upsun falls short
- Contracting entity not confirmed on Upsun's own legal pages
- Resource-based billing is harder to predict than a flat plan
- A deployment platform rather than a general CI server
- Built for web applications, not for mobile or Salesforce releases
Standout feature. A preview environment for every branch is the headline feature, and the prices are in euros.
Strasbourg, France
Containers from €7.20 (256 MB) to €230.40 (8 GB) per 30 days in the standard region; SecNumCloud region €8.64 to €276.48; VAT excluded
The site offers "Start for Free"; terms of the free offer not checked
Best for: French and EU teams wanting git push deploys on sovereign hosting
Scalingo is a platform-as-a-service that deploys from a git push, from GitHub, from GitLab or from a tar archive, builds with open-source buildpacks and can create review apps automatically for pull and merge requests. It is a delivery platform rather than a CI server, so tests run elsewhere.
The legal notice names Scalingo SAS, a société par actions simplifiée with capital of €35,291.90, SIRET 80866548300034, registered office 13 rue Jacques Peirotes in Strasbourg. Container prices run from €7.20 per 30 days for 256 MB to €230.40 for 8 GB, VAT excluded, and a SecNumCloud region based on Outscale's IaaS is priced about 20 percent higher.
The pricing FAQ discusses HDS health-data hosting with no extra fee for the certification itself, but it requires a minimum infrastructure level. This is the strongest option here for regulated French workloads.
What Scalingo does well
- French company with full registration details published
- Review apps for pull and merge requests
- SecNumCloud region available
- Container prices published in euros
- Unlimited collaborators on every plan
Where Scalingo falls short
- A deployment platform, not a CI server
- SecNumCloud region costs more than the standard region
- Prices exclude VAT and are quoted per 30 days
- FTP deployment is explicitly not supported
Standout feature. Review apps for pull requests, with a SecNumCloud region as an option, from a Strasbourg company.
Nantes, France
Pay per use; prices are not shown in the page text of the pricing page. Heptapod Cloud is described as pay-per-use based on active users
Best for: Teams wanting a French PaaS plus a hosted GitLab-based forge
Clever Cloud is a French PaaS with git-based deployment across runtimes from Node.js and Java to Rust and Docker. Its site also lists Heptapod Cloud, a DevOps platform published by Octobus and hosted in Europe by Clever Cloud. Heptapod is described as an offshoot of GitLab Community Edition supporting Git and Mercurial, with a Clever Cloud runner for builds.
The legal information names Clever Cloud SAS, share capital €22,952, RCS Nantes B 524 172 699, headquartered at 4 rue Voltaire in Nantes, which also edits and hosts the website. The compliance menu lists Health Data Hosting, ISO 27001 and SecNumCloud, though this page does not detail what each covers.
Prices were not present in the page text of the pricing page, so none is stated here. Heptapod Cloud is described as pay-per-use based on active users.
What Clever Cloud does well
- French company with registry details published
- Hosted Heptapod Cloud with a CI runner
- Compliance menu lists HDS, ISO 27001 and SecNumCloud
- Wide runtime support
Where Clever Cloud falls short
- Prices not shown in the page text
- Heptapod is a smaller ecosystem than GitLab itself
- A PaaS first, with CI as an add-on
- Certification scope not detailed on the pages checked
Standout feature. It is the only platform here that also hosts a GitLab-based forge with its own CI runner.
London, United Kingdom
Free tier from $0 per month / usage-based compute, no seat-based pricing; ingress free, disk $0.15 per GB per month
Free tier available
Best for: Teams wanting build and release pipelines on a container platform
Northflank is a container platform where you connect Git to trigger builds and deploys, run build, deploy and release pipelines, and spin up ephemeral preview environments from pull requests. Workloads run on Northflank Cloud or in your own cloud with Bring Your Own Cloud.
The terms and privacy policy name Northflank Ltd, and Companies House lists it as company 11918540 at 20-22 Wenlock Road, London. English and Welsh courts have jurisdiction under the terms. The privacy policy says Northflank has appointed an EEA representative, which is relevant to EU customers because the UK is outside the EU.
The pricing page shows a free tier from $0 a month and no seat-based pricing, with compute billed by use and disk at $0.15 per GB per month.
What Northflank does well
- Free tier from $0 a month
- No seat-based pricing
- Pipelines and preview environments from pull requests
- Bring Your Own Cloud option
Where Northflank falls short
- UK company, not an EU one
- Prices are in US dollars
- A deployment platform rather than a general CI server
- Usage-based billing is harder to predict
Standout feature. It combines pipelines and pull-request environments with the option to run them in your own cloud, from a London company.