Sifflet
Paris data observability platform combining monitoring, catalog and lineage, from an Entry tier of 500 assets
Key data
| Company | Sifflet (simplified joint-stock company, RCS Paris 901 631 416) |
|---|---|
| Category | Data Observability Platforms |
| Headquarters | Paris, France |
| Founded | Not stated |
| EU Presence | Yes - France (EU) |
| Data Location | EU region for website personal data of EU, UK and Swiss residents; customer data location not stated |
| Open Source | No |
| GDPR Compliant | Yes |
| Self-Hosting | Self-hosted deployment on the Enterprise tier |
| Main Features | Data quality monitoring, data catalog, data lineage, root-cause analysis, AI-powered incident management, data observability agents, SSO, Snowflake, BigQuery and S3 data sharing |
| Pricing | Entry, Growth and Enterprise tiers by number of assets; no amounts shown |
| Best For | Data teams that want monitoring, catalog and lineage in one product |
| Replaces | Monte Carlo, Atlan, Bigeye |
Full review
Sifflet is a data observability platform from Paris. Its terms of use describe the operator as a simplified joint-stock company with its head office at 149 Avenue du Maine, 75014 Paris, registered with the RCS of Paris under number 901 631 416, and French law governs the contract.
The privacy policy, in contrast, says siffletdata.com is operated by Sifflet, Inc., with the Data Protection Officer at the same Paris address. We list Sifflet on the French entity but flag the difference below.
What does Sifflet cover?
Sifflet lists data quality monitoring, a data catalog, data lineage, built-in security and integrations as product areas. The Entry tier includes core metrics for freshness, schema, volume and custom metrics, plus business-aware lineage and root-cause analysis.
Higher tiers add AI-powered incident management, a Sentinel agent for monitoring suggestions, advanced governance with RBAC and audit logs, and SSO.
How is Sifflet priced?
Sifflet tiers by assets monitored: Entry up to 500, Growth up to 1,000, and Enterprise above 1,000. Entry is described as self-serve or marketplace, Growth as sales-assisted, and Enterprise as direct sales or channel.
The page shows no amounts. It adds that Snowflake credits can be used to pay for Sifflet.
Where does Sifflet run?
Every tier is offered as SaaS, and Enterprise adds hybrid and self-hosted deployment. The privacy policy states that personal information of EU, UK and Swiss residents is stored with cloud providers in the European Union region.
The terms say the website is hosted by AWS. Where customer data sits is not stated on the pages we read.
Points against
The terms of use name a French SAS while the privacy policy names Sifflet, Inc., so confirm the contracting entity in your order form. No prices are shown, and the terms of use we read are dated 24 June 2022. Self-hosting needs the Enterprise tier.
Is Sifflet right for you?
Teams that want monitoring, catalog and lineage from one vendor. Teams that want a smaller footprint may compare Validio, and teams that want runtime control may compare digna.
What works, what does not
Pros
- Monitoring, catalog and lineage in one product
- Entry tier for up to 500 assets
- Self-hosted and hybrid deployment on Enterprise
- Paris head office and RCS number stated
- Snowflake credits can be used for payment
Cons
- Privacy policy names Sifflet, Inc. as operator
- No price amounts on the pricing page
- Terms of use dated June 2022
- Customer data location not stated
Pros and Cons
Pros
- One product holds monitoring, a catalog and lineage
- Entry tier is sized for up to 500 assets
- Hybrid and self-hosted deployment on Enterprise
- Head office in Paris and RCS number printed in the terms
- Payment possible with Snowflake credits
Cons
- The privacy policy names Sifflet, Inc. as operator
- Pricing page prints no amounts
- Terms of use are dated June 2022
- Location of customer data is not stated
Alternatives to Sifflet
Further European data observability platforms to compare:
See all European data observability platforms or compare them directly against Monte Carlo on our alternatives page.
Common questions
The terms of use name a simplified joint-stock company at 149 Avenue du Maine in Paris, registered under RCS Paris 901 631 416. The privacy policy names Sifflet, Inc. as website operator, so check your order form.
Yes, on the Enterprise tier. The pricing page lists SaaS, hybrid and self-hosted deployment for Enterprise, and SaaS for Entry and Growth.
By number of assets monitored: up to 500 for Entry, up to 1,000 for Growth, and 1,000 plus for Enterprise. No amounts are shown on the page.