Artlist
AI creative suite with stock catalogue, credits plans in euros and an Israeli contract
Quick Overview
| Company | Artlist Ltd / Artlist UK Limited |
|---|---|
| Category | Stock Music Libraries |
| Headquarters | Afikim (Israel) and Norwich (UK), Israel / United Kingdom |
| Founded | Not stated |
| EU Presence | Yes - Israel and United Kingdom (European for EP) |
| Data Location | not stated on the pages we read |
| Open Source | No |
| GDPR Compliant | Yes |
| Self-Hosting | No |
| Main Features | AI image, video, voiceover and music generation, 3D, presets, stock catalogue, MCP and plugins, team plans |
| Pricing | AI Starter EUR 19.99 monthly or EUR 11.99 per month billed annually (16,500 credits); AI Creator EUR 69.99 monthly or EUR 41.67 per month billed annually (80,000 credits) |
| Best For | Creative teams that want AI generation and licensed stock in one subscription |
| Replaces | Pond5 |
Detailed Review
The Artlist terms name two contracting companies. Artlist UK Limited, at Suite 4 St Giles House, 27 St Giles Street, Norwich, covers users in the countries the terms list, and Artlist Ltd at Kibbutz Afikim, Israel, covers everyone else. Israeli law governs the agreement.
The home page now leads with generative AI for images, video, voiceover and music, plus a Stock Catalog entry. That makes Artlist broader than a plain music library, and a different shape of product.
Plans and credits
Pricing is in euros and credit based. AI Starter lists 16,500 credits for up to 3 members, and AI Creator lists 80,000 credits with unlimited generations on selected models.
The page states up to 110 AI songs on Starter and up to 533 on Creator, so music output is counted inside the same credit pool.
Who you contract with
Payment processing may run through other Artlist entities, including Artlist Inc. in Delaware. For EP this keeps the contract with a UK or Israeli entity, but a US group company handles part of the money flow.
We found no statement of the ultimate owner on the pages we read.
Against Pond5
Artlist suits teams that also want generated video and voice. For users who only need to buy individual tracks or footage clips, the credit model is a different way of paying.
The stock catalogue terms were not part of the pages we read, so we make no statement on its size.
Limitations to Consider
The product focus is AI generation, not a classic stock music shop. Credits make costs harder to forecast than a flat per-track price. A US group company (Artlist Inc.) may process payments. Compare Music Vine for a music-only service.
Who Should Use Artlist
Marketing and content teams that want AI tools and licensed assets under one euro-priced plan.
Pros and Cons
Pros
- Euro prices published
- UK or Israeli contracting entity named
- One plan for several media types
- Team seats included
- Plugins and MCP access
Cons
- Credit model
- AI focus over stock music
- Payments may run through Artlist Inc. (Delaware)
- Stock catalogue details not read
Alternatives to Artlist
Other European stock music libraries worth comparing before you decide:
See all European stock music libraries or compare them directly against Pond5 on our alternatives page.
Frequently Asked Questions
Artlist UK Limited for the countries listed in the terms, otherwise Artlist Ltd in Israel.
AI Starter shows EUR 19.99 monthly or EUR 11.99 per month billed annually, and AI Creator EUR 69.99 monthly or EUR 41.67 per month billed annually.
No. The home page lists AI image, video, voiceover, music, 3D, presets and a stock catalogue.